NJCTE Brochure

NJCTE: Who We Are
NJCTE is a vibrant affiliate of NCTE. Our aim is to make a difference in the world. Help by joining us.
Microsoft Word Document 4.0 MB

                                                 NJCTE HALL OF FAME


The NJCTE Hall of Fame has been created this year (2017) to recognize those in the organization who have made a positive impact in the area of language arts education in the state of NJ.  This year’s recipients include the living former presidents of NJCTE, along with the sitting president.  Here are the names of this year’s recipients:

  • Lynn Carhart
  • Patricia Hans
  • George Martin
  • Jennifer Persson
  • Patricia Schall
  • Joseph S. Pizzo
  • Laura Nicosia

Next year, the plan is to induct into the NJCTE Hall of Fame posthumously the former presidents.  Moreover, the Hall of Fame Committee shall consist of the founder (J. Pizzo), the current president presently S. Reese), and an additional member selected from the Project S.P.A.R.K. Committee.  In the future, those considered for the NJCTE Hall of Fame will be considered according to their ability to meet the following criteria:

  • Service to Schools - 10 years or more
  • Innovation
  • Outstanding Service to the School Community and NJCTE family
  • Impact of the Service to the School Community and NJCTE family
  • Well-respected by Peers
  • Evidence of the tenets of NJCTE Project SPARK (sharing passion and re-kindling knowledge)